Synched Cover Reveal & PreOrder

I’m excited to announce SYNCHED is up for pre-order on Amazon and will be released March 8th, 2019. It is the second book in my YA Science Fiction series, the Hard Wired Trilogy.Synched preorder ad

After fleeing her government conscripted life, Ari finds employment with VisionTech and hopes it’s the haven she’s been looking for. But as she begins training, her misgivings grow. Her employer’s façade dissolves, and her role twists into something she never imagined. Thrust inside a virtual world, Ari is caught in the middle of a treacherous political game, where misplaced trust can be deadly. Yet, her only choice is to play or those she loves will be forced to pay the price.

Pre-Order it on Amazon today!

Dark Rising Cover Reveal & Sale

I’m excited to show off the cover for Unholy Alliance, book 3 in my Dark Rising Trilogy. As you can see, Becca has a more power and comes into her own, but at what cost?  DeannaBrowne_DarkAlliance_800

Also to celebrate it’s release, I putting book 2 in the series, Unholy Sundering, on sale for $0.99. Check it out here on Amazon. Enjoy!!

Survival isn’t guaranteed…

DeAnnaBrowne_UnholySundering_800Years ago, dark magicians opened a dimension to another world and unleashed a new power on the earth. Governments toppled, millions died, and magicians became earth’s most feared predator.

After rescuing her younger sister from the clutches of the coven, twenty-four-year-old Becca discovers her enemies have left an unholy gift behind−a demon bound to her sister’s soul. On the run from Ryma and his twisted coven, Becca joins forces with her best friend, Caleb, and a pyromancer who tempts her untrusting heart.
Desperate to protect her sister and her friends, Becca finds temporary safety with a rogue faction she’s not sure she can trust. As war looms on the horizon, Becca is forced to pick sides in a game where survival isn’t guaranteed.

Newsletter Giveaways

Sign up for my newsletter HERE to be the first alerted for giveaways, free short stories, and notified on upcoming releases. I have giveaways planned for December, and in January a giveaway of a new short story from Hooked, Book 1 of the Hard Wired Trilogy. Stay in touch!HOliday Giveaways (1)

Jami Gray’s Kyn Kronicles

Jami Gray pulls us into this urban fantasy world filled with danger, love, and intrigue and doesn’t let you go. Thank goodness you don’t have to wait. All five books will be released during the holidays, the last one on January 7th.  Fans of Ilona Andrews will eat them books up. They are up on Amazon and with Kindle Unlmited as well. Enjoy!

Shadow’s Edge – OUT NOW!Shadows-Edge-Ebook-Sml

When the supernatural lurks in the shadows of the mundane, hunting monsters requires unique skills, like those of Raine McCord. A series of deaths threatens to reveal the Kyn community and forces her to partner with the sexy Gavin Durand.

As the trail leads to the foundation haunting Raine’s childhood, she and Gavin must unravel lies and betrayals to discover not only each other, but the emerging threat to them and the entire magical community.

Includes Kyn short: Submerged in Shadows, 1.5 

Treasures from the deep come in all shapes and sizes…

Forced on an unwanted vacation, Raine soon discovers that boredom is the least of her worries when danger washes ashore, bringing unexpected complications.

Amazon Link to Jami Gray 

I also have terrible cover envy with this covers. Love them!!  Congrats Jami for a wonderful series.

A Haunted Giveaway

I recently co-authored a frightening tale and wanted to share it this Halloween. So I’m putting together a giveaway, along with a few other suspicious authors, for all my email subscribers and social media followers.Click HERE to enter. Each action will give you another chance to win the bundle of several full length novels (e-book versions) and a collection of short stories. Check out these amazing authors who will keep you up well into the night. Enjoy! – DeAnna

Cover Reveal: Drowning in Darkness

I’ve delved into my darker side this past year with horror writer Dave Benneman, and we are excited to reveal the cover for our joint thriller, Drowning in Darkness. Fans of Joe Hill and Jennifer McMahon will enjoy this tale of haunting and suspense.  Allie's 2d book cover.png

Seven best friends.

Then they were six.

Forever changed by one night.

For the next twenty years, these friends each try to escape the events of that night, but they can’t run far or fast enough to evade the demons that haunt them. Reunited by chance, they soon recognize the fear living behind the façade each of them has erected. Together they must face the truth or die trying. Who has the courage to confront the past and who will take their secrets to the grave?

RELEASE DATE: Friday October 5th, 2018

HOOKED on Sale for a Limited Time

Fans of Divergent, or Ready Player One have loved HOOKED. On SALE for a limited time or free with Kindle Unlimited. CLICK HERE.

hooked review ad June 14th

When virtual reality surpasses people’s wildest dreams, many struggle to remain in the real world. Sixteen-year-old Ari has watched the financial and emotional cost of virtual reality addiction for years as her father continues barely existing in a VR coma. Unfortunately, her only option to help her family escape poverty is if she studies the one subject she hates and fears: virtual reality programming.

Despite her misgivings, Ari soon develops a rare talent that makes her question everything. Now she must hide her ability or risk becoming a priceless commodity that governments and corporations will fight, steal or even kill to possess. As officials tighten the shackles surrounding Ari, she rebels against her imposed future and searches for a way to save those she loves. Yet, running proves impossible, when the government is always one click away.

Buy on Amazon or read for Free with Kindle Unlimited

Dark Rising Bk 2 is out!!


I released my second book in my Dark Rising Trilogy, UNHOLY SUNDERING, through Amazon and Kindle Unlimited. 

DeAnnaBrowne_UnholySundering_eCover_HRSurvival isn’t guaranteed…

Years ago, dark magicians opened a dimension to another world and unleashed a new power on the earth. Governments toppled, millions died, and magicians became earth’s most feared predator.
After rescuing her younger sister from the clutches of the coven, twenty-four-year-old Becca discovers her enemies have left an unholy gift behind−a demon bound to her sister’s soul. On the run from Ryma and his twisted coven, Becca joins forces with her best friend, Caleb, and a pyromancer who tempts her untrusting heart.
Desperate to protect her sister and her friends, Becca finds temporary safety with a rogue faction she’s not sure she can trust. As war looms on the horizon, Becca is forced to pick sides in a game where survival isn’t guaranteed.

Praise from Bk 1 of the Dark Rising Series, Demon Rising:
“An enthralling new voice gives us a magical world where love leads to dark decisions.”
~ Jami Gray, award winning author
“…extremely well written, filled with wonderful characters, strange happenings, and fast paced action. I, for one, found it very hard to put down. I can’t wait for the next book in the series.”
~Taylor Jones, reviewer

Purchase it on Amazon or Read it free through Kindle Unlimited

 

 

 

 

$.99 Sale on Demon Rising

Don’t miss out on this LIMITED TIME Sale on AMAZON for Demon Rising. Especially with reviews like this:

“…extremely well written, filled withwonderful characters, strange happenings, and face paced action. I, for one,found it very hard to put down. I can’t wait for the next book in the series.” 
~Taylor Jones, reviewer 

“This is a new author to me and I will definitely watch for her next book. If you are looking for something new and like urban fantasy/paranormal, then check this one out! I doubt you’ll be disappointed!” 5 Star review on Amazon, Tonya

SALE 0.99 Demon Rising 2.png

BUY on AMAZON

Some sacrifices cost more than death…
Thirty years ago, dark magicians unleashed new power on the earth fueled by demons. Governments toppled, millions died and magicians ended up on top of the food chain.
Twenty-four-year-old Becca survives these dangerous times by relying on her wits, her fists, and the limited goodwill of her boss, a local crime lord. When news comes of a fire back home and the family she left behind dead, she realizes her dark past has finally caught up to her.
On the hunt for her missing sister, she must rely on Darion, a treacherous ex-boyfriend with ties to the local coven for back-up. Problem is he’s a pyromancer that can’t be trusted, especially with her heart. Becca’s forced to navigate a dangerous web of deceit and must decide what she’s willing to sacrifice to save her sister.